Team for Research in
Ubiquitous Secure Technology

External Advisory Board

The TRUST Center External Advisory Board is a distinguished group of experts from industry, academia, government, and non-profits whose guidance supplements the strategic planning by TRUST management. The primary mission of the EAB is to offer an independent assessment of TRUST research, education, outreach, and diversity goals, plans, and accomplishments. EAB input plays a crucial role in the annual revision of the TRUST strategic plan.


Tamer Başar
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Rebecca Bace
President and CEO, Infidel, Inc.

Marjory Blumenthal
Executive Director, President's Council of Advisors on Science and Technology

David Clark
Senior Research Scientist, CSAIL, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Alissa Cooper
Chief Computer Scientist, Center for Democracy & Technology

Úlfar Erlingsson
Manager, Security Research, Google

Richard Kemmerer
Professor, Computer Science, University of California, Santa Barbara

Jay Lala (Co-Chair)
Senior Engineering Fellow, Raytheon Integrated Defense Systems

Leslie Lambert
Chief Strategy Officer, GuruCul

Doug Maughan
Division Director, Cyber Security Division, Department of Homeland Security, Science & Technology Directorate

Mike Schroeder (Co-Chair)
Assistant Director, Microsoft Research Silicon Valley

Dan Schutzer
Chief Technology Officer, BITS